Skip to main content

INCEC Awards

Each year INCEC is proud to recognize leaders in the field of special education.  Congratulations to the 2023 recipients!



Awards Categories

Administrator of the Year Award: Kristen Stratton
Distinctive Service of the Year: Leanna Walsh
Outstanding Advocate of the Year: Alexandra Hall
CEC Student Member of the Year: Jingyuan Zhang
Outstanding Professor of the Year: Dr. Jennifer Smith
Paraeducator of the Year Award: Lisa Knepp
Special Education Rising Star Award: Myra Dunfee
YES, I CAN! Student Award: Queen Dancy


Last Updated:  7 February, 2024

© 2024 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.